A +

As in, Type A +.

You guys.  I have issues.  The stupidest little things drive me crazy all day long, and I think most people don’t even sweat them.

Here we go (and I could have kept going.  Like, forever.  And ever.  I told you…I have issues):

  1.  My phone notifications.  I hate them.  I want to hurt them.  I cannot handle the little number 1 that tells me I have an unread text or email.  I cannot stand the little number 3 that tells me 3 apps need to be updated.  Why?  Oh, because I JUST NEED THEM TO BE OFF THERE, OK?  I just do.  I can’t ignore them.  I know what you’re thinking, but I can’t. Can. Not.
  2. My kitchen counter. Keep your shit off of it.  All the way off.  Not even temporarily on.  As I write this, I am so surprised my husband stays married to me.  But, stuff on the kitchen counter makes me LOSE MY MIND.
  3. The coat closet.  It takes exactly one second for the coats and shoes to look like someone went in and cased the place.  One second.  I can never find shoes, coats, hats, mittens, but I can totally find the random scarf someone’s aunt knitted for us 10 years ago that I don’t even know why I have.
  4. My daughter’s crafts, specifically perler beads, aqua beads, or anything that rolls.  Those offers roll EVERYWHERE.  I find them under the couch, under the rug, behind the toilet, in my bed, in my clothes.  I swear.  OMG.
  5. E-mail chains.  I just want the one that I need.  I deleted all those other ones and then they keep coming back.  So, like a psycho, I sit and individually re-delete the ones I don’t want anymore.
  6. These don’t really fit in with the theme, but I also hate morning radio, pregnancy test commercials on Hulu, and people who say, “You must have a LOT of time on your hands” in a super condescending way.

What do you hate?  Does any of these bother my non-type-A friends?

4 thoughts on “A +

  1. Ruth Jones says:

    I am definitely not type A. I can generally roll with flow. Perspective. Maybe it’s a reflection of my age. There are things that bug me, though. I, too, hate morning radio. (Thank goodness for NPR!) The little numbers on my phone drive me nuts and I am constantly getting rid of them. I have learned how to avoid things that irk me. Turn off notifications, turn on NPR. Also, perspective, my friend. Life is full of beauty so I try to focus on that.

    Like

  2. Deni says:

    We have a lot in common here, #1 REEEEAAALLLY bugs me! Like I must make them disappear and my App Store numbers wouldn’t go away so I hid the app very far away! Clutter makes me insane and my hubby could not care less! All the crazy eye faces! I don’t like any crafts because they typically involve tiny pieces that end up all over my house and in my son’s mouth! I can’t stand noise, I think it’s a sensory disorder it’s so bad, like fan noise, the fan over the stove and in the bathroom, anything that ticks, even running water while I’m cooking. Like makes me nutty!

    Like

Leave a Reply

